Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent buying experience We went further afield to Lancaster Sunderland and it was immediately obvious we were right to do so. The showroom was bright and spacious with many cars on view. The salesperson, Lee, could not have been better. We made an instant connection. He understood our needs at once and steered up to the right vehicle, which we could have driven away the next day. He also pointed us towards the right deal for us and explained the finances clearly. All in all a great experience.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with service, Lee was very helpful, polite and friendly. 2 weeks ago and very happy
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Experience I bought my new Toyota Yaris three and a half weeks ago and I just love it! The service I received from start to finish was of very high standard. Lee Hinder from the Wearside branch was my sales assistant, he was very helpful and answered all my questions and concerns. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you Lee and team at Toyota Wearside you definitely deserve 5 stars.
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, personalised service. I've never driven a Toyota before. I'm so glad I chose an Auris Hybrid. Thanks to Lee and everyone at Toyota Wearside. A premium service from a premium team!
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Thanks Martin
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service I recently bought my 4th car from Lancaster Toyota. Again all credit to John Ayre and the team for friendly, efficient and fair service from beginning to end and many thanks for a car that I am over the moon with.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good deal and excellent service. Returned to Toyota and pleased I did. Was given a very good deal and great service in the dealership.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Have bought from Lancaster before. Very pleased with the overall service provided
Date published: 2018-03-13
  • y_2018, m_7, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006282-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used them for 15 years,ALWAYS been satisfied
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toyota newcastle Road Sunderland Excellent customer service all the way keep you up dated every day and send you personal videos of the progress of what is happening with the car even if you are waiting for a new car they keep you.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb service My husband brought my car in for a service a couple of weeks ago and as usual, received excellent customer care from the lovely friendly staff. I’ve been coming to this dealership for many years and have never been disappointed.
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fair, attentive and honest servicing with no hidden surprises - a fantastic team. Fantastic service as usual having recently returned for my third consecutive service since purchasing an ex-demonstrator in 2015. Having purchased many vehicles from main dealers over the years of other brands I’ve never felt that I trusted the dealerships. Lancaster Toyota Wearside offer an excellent service, they staff go out of their way to ensure the customer leaves happy and fully understanding the work carried out, advice is given on what maintenance to expect at the next service interval and anything additional that will need attending to, additional work is quoted without trying to push the additional work onto you and the prices are fair for a main dealer. The vehicle is always returned immaculate inside and out, the valeting team really go out of their way to ensure this. I look forward to making the 90 mile round trip for my next visit again in 12 months time.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service MOT Never fail to do a good job and satisfy me as a customer
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent dealership This dealership is totally customer focused. When buying a car they listen to customer requirements and provide what customer wants, their after sale service is second to none.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I,used them a week ago and overall happy.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Did not do what I asked for
Date published: 2018-04-05
  • y_2018, m_7, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_156
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006282-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT