Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful service I changed my Avensis for an Auris. Instead of being "sold" the car, the experience was made "easy to buy"
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Service I was welcomed by the sales rep and he made feel at ease. He was very thorough in explaining all the various options and finance details and so on. Not once did I feel as though I'd been put under pressure. The dealer kept in touch via email and phone and have supplied quick and effective support since I collected the car which I am extremely pleased with. Well done, great job!
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service We have used the for 3 cars now and are very happy
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from John always keeps me of special deals, I trust him to deal with all my car issues, once again great. Service without any issues
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service I was talked through different options by Brian i was treat with great service and never felt pressured i went away to think about it and decided to upgrade my yaris and purchased a new model I couldn't be happier
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always great service. Completely pleased with my dealings with this particular dealership. 7 new cars in 11 years from the same dealership tells a story. I will be back in the future also. Thanks once again
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service Ordered the car on Saturday after receiving a letter with a time slot Was expected and seen on time, took a test drive of two models then decided on the model we wanted. Told delivery would be in 4 days time. Salesman was excellent and did everything we asked him to do (Lee Hilder) Could not fault the experience
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great friendly service and very friendly and helpful No issues
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Astounding AYGO This is my third AYGO and would not buy any other vehicle, I was treated with respect and consideration throughout my visits by the most friendly staff, never at any time did I feel under any pressure, will be recommending Toyota Wearside to all my friends and family for their next vehicle purchase.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer care and dog friendly too Bought my new yaris from wearside toyota lancaster,2weeks ago Love the car,salesman lee great,not pushy at all and very helpful Great bonus with scrappage deal. Have been using this dealer for past 11 years and never let down whether buying a car and having car serviced or repaired
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Onto our fourth car with them. Never had a problem. Brian is spot on and can't do enough to help.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The whole package From my first visit to the showroom to picking my new car up I couldn't have been looked after better the staff were so helpful
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant service as always Brilliant service from original visit to collecting new car. Mr Aire was brilliant and we have dealt with him before. We would recommend anyone looking for a new car to visit Toyota Wearside
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Wasn't pressured at all. Staff were most helpful.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sales On buying a new Yaris ,there were problems with delivery. Sales promised extras and we got extras . Very good extras.
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very friendly bought several cars from this dealership . Im always satisfied with their service.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very very Poor salesperson and would not recommend to anyone. Collected new car a week ago and totally not what i wanted due to the salesman being very poor at his job and just interested in his commission. Thankfully they have very good managers that will go the extra mile to keep customers happy and very grateful for that. Would still go back again but will avoid the particular salesperson.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Got my brand new aygo just over a week ago and I love it funky fabulous and fun x-press
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Bought a new car great service from start to finish mark and lee were a pleasure to deal with
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb service, excellent staff I have been a customer for many years and my last visit proves why that is. All the staff were friendly, helpful and very competent and everything went smoothly. Thank you to Helen, who dealt with me, for excellent service.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Happy I went to Toyota effective efficient service and immediate availability within my timeframe.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer journey This is my fourth Toyota purchase at this dealership myself and my family would not go anywhere else
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly, courteous and professional. John Ayre the sales advisor was a pleasure to deal with throughout. He made the purchasing of my car a simple, straightforward and enjoyable process.
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful no pressure Very happy with the service communication and most of all my new car
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sublime! I wouldn't go anywhere else!
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from first class friendly service sales without pressure, relaxed atmosphere,efficient
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant service! Recently bought a new car Excellant efficient service
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service Carl was great he was very polite and professional
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful new car experience I got my new Toyata Aygo on 2.3.17 and what a wonderful day that was . From first showing interest in a new car Brian Priest who has sold me my last 3 cars was on Hand to help me choose the right model for me. Brian is a true professional who goes above and beyond to accommodate his clients needs . A wonderful experience from start to finish at Toyota Wearside . Highly recommended .
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb customer service Nothing a problem, salesman Stehen Hilary was fantastic throughout. Totally recommend this dealership.
Date published: 2017-03-08
  • y_2018, m_7, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006282-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 144.12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Had new car in under a week.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy peasy. Much appreciated. Great service and great attention to all aspects of customer care.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dealership Extremely pleasant with fantastic offers of other vehicles for me to explore.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great prompt service Very happy with the service I received at Sunderland Lancaster Toyota. Courteous and polite staff, prompt service. Communication was excellent during the time my car was in for its service and MOT and I also received a follow up call to see if everything was ok. Will definitely use this garage again!
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class service I have dealt with Bentley, Mercedes, BMW,dealerships Toyota Wearside are the best i live near Hodgson Toyota tried them wearside best of the lot excellent service.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn’t go anywhere else! Great Staff - Great Customer Care - Why would I want to go anywhere else!
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good service MOT and a major service no problems
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Service Nothing special just a service
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very helpful, excellent service and worth their five stars
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service My mot was booked and completed successfully and quickly. Car was returned cleaned as well.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and fair service and MOT Booked in for the above a few weeks in advance, left car early afternoon and had it back within about 3-4 hours. They kept me updated about what was going on and informed me of prices and what particular terms and services meant. Dan had seen to me which was nice as I had spoken to him on the phone when I first arranged the appointment so it felt like a nice continuity of service. Got the car back all clean and in perfect working order. All staff friendly and professional. I'd definitely come back!
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and friendly service
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vehicle recall Received a recall letter from Toyota arranged recall completed job in good time no complaints at all.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well done I am always happy with the staff and the organisation.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect service I use Lancaster Toyota Sunderland because they always go the extra mile in providing a welcoming environment and efficient quality service.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good to deal with A very well organised operation with pleasant and helpful staff.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EV fuse recall As always everything excellent
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good service I used toyota wearside a couple of weeks ago for a recall and my vehicle was collected and returned as agreed . I have used this garage for quite a few years now and have always been very satisfied with the work done
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and friendly service Always use this dealership for my service work.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light not working Arranged a time to bring car in and it was strait in. Staff made sure I was comfortable
Date published: 2017-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Work completed on time
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service Although my car is a lease car through the NHS , I have had a Toyota Yaris before, that's why I opted for one this time. I have used Toyota Lancaster too, always an excellent service, really impressed with my car being cleaned inside and out, this was an excellent touch and I appreciated it so much .i also think videoing your car and showing problems is an excellent idea too . Well done. Thank you
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best. Content
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Had a first service. All ran well and car cleaned which was a bonus!
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Have used them for years , won't go anywhere else
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced Brakes Booked in and had job done as promised at agreed price and on time. What more can you ask.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I have used the garage for many years and always appreciate the welcome and excellent service.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As always brilliant service I booked my car in for new front tyres, changed next day cheaper than the quoted price.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sorted problem out
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great team Always deliver
Date published: 2017-10-01
  • y_2018, m_7, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_156
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006282-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 146.04ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT