Overall Rating

4.9

Based on 47 reviews

Sales Rating

5.0

Based on 13 reviews

Services Rating

4.9

Based on 34 reviews

An excellent buying experience
By Terry Tynemouth
5 months 3 weeks ago
We went further afield to Lancaster Sunderland and it was immediately obvious we were right to do so. The showroom was bright and spacious with many cars on view. The salesperson, Lee, could not have been better. We made an instant connection. He understood our needs at once and steered up to the right vehicle, which we could have driven away the next day. He also pointed us towards the right deal for us and explained the finances clearly. All in all a great experience.
Very happy with service, Lee was very helpful, polite and friendly.
By Chris Wright
6 months 6 days ago
2 weeks ago and very happy
Fantastic Experience
By moosesnr
6 months 2 weeks ago
I bought my new Toyota Yaris three and a half weeks ago and I just love it! The service I received from start to finish was of very high standard. Lee Hinder from the Wearside branch was my sales assistant, he was very helpful and answered all my questions and concerns. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you Lee and team at Toyota Wearside you definitely deserve 5 stars.
Excellent, personalised service.
By CelticBhoy
6 months 3 weeks ago
I've never driven a Toyota before. I'm so glad I chose an Auris Hybrid. Thanks to Lee and everyone at Toyota Wearside. A premium service from a premium team!
Excellent service
By Vee43
7 months 4 weeks ago
Thanks Martin
Excellent service
By Nic B
8 months 1 day ago
I recently bought my 4th car from Lancaster Toyota. Again all credit to John Ayre and the team for friendly, efficient and fair service from beginning to end and many thanks for a car that I am over the moon with.
Good deal and excellent service.
By Sandra71
8 months 5 days ago
Returned to Toyota and pleased I did. Was given a very good deal and great service in the dealership.
Great Service
By Zipper1051
8 months 1 week ago
Have bought from Lancaster before. Very pleased with the overall service provided
Wonderful service
By ChrisO
8 months 2 weeks ago
I changed my Avensis for an Auris. Instead of being "sold" the car, the experience was made "easy to buy"
Brilliant Service
By jonc2394
9 months 3 weeks ago
I was welcomed by the sales rep and he made feel at ease. He was very thorough in explaining all the various options and finance details and so on. Not once did I feel as though I'd been put under pressure. The dealer kept in touch via email and phone and have supplied quick and effective support since I collected the car which I am extremely pleased with. Well done, great job!

Pages

By George83
5 months 1 week ago
Used them for 15 years,ALWAYS been satisfied
Toyota newcastle Road Sunderland
By Gavin proctor
5 months 3 weeks ago
Excellent customer service all the way keep you up dated every day and send you personal videos of the progress of what is happening with the car even if you are waiting for a new car they keep you.
Superb service
By E Davie
5 months 4 weeks ago
My husband brought my car in for a service a couple of weeks ago and as usual, received excellent customer care from the lovely friendly staff. I’ve been coming to this dealership for many years and have never been disappointed.
Fair, attentive and honest servicing with no hidden surprises - a fantastic team.
By Jingle Bells
6 months 1 week ago
Fantastic service as usual having recently returned for my third consecutive service since purchasing an ex-demonstrator in 2015. Having purchased many vehicles from main dealers over the years of other brands I’ve never felt that I trusted the dealerships. Lancaster Toyota Wearside offer an excellent service, they staff go out of their way to ensure the customer leaves happy and fully understanding the work carried out, advice is given on what maintenance to expect at the next service interval and anything additional that will need attending to, additional work is quoted without trying to push the additional work onto you and the prices are fair for a main dealer. The vehicle is always returned immaculate inside and out, the valeting team really go out of their way to ensure this. I look forward to making the 90 mile round trip for my next visit again in 12 months time.
Service MOT
By Jay H
6 months 2 weeks ago
Never fail to do a good job and satisfy me as a customer
Excellent dealership
By Wrighty62
6 months 2 weeks ago
This dealership is totally customer focused. When buying a car they listen to customer requirements and provide what customer wants, their after sale service is second to none.
Great service
By Tom Airey
7 months 4 days ago
I,used them a week ago and overall happy.
Not what I expected
By Xxxxxxx1953
7 months 2 weeks ago
Did not do what I asked for
Great service
By Clyde
7 months 3 weeks ago
Had new car in under a week.
Easy peasy. Much appreciated.
By Mickypick
7 months 4 weeks ago
Great service and great attention to all aspects of customer care.

Pages